Forums
March 28, 2024, 01:31 PM

Author Topic: Does anyone play Grounded?  (Read 771 times)

Offline TheKaren

Does anyone play Grounded?
« on: October 20, 2022, 03:56 PM »
Hey!

I started playing Grounded over the past week and have to say, I'm loving it! I'd like to have a few folks to play the multiplayer with though, so if anyone plays and fancy multiplayer, let me know!

This isn't really a review, as much as a quick advertisement to see if anyone else plays or fancies trying it together. A few pictures and basic description should suffice!

Have you ever seen the film "Honey I Shrunk The Kids"? Well this game has major vibes from that film, which isn't surprising seeing as the developers even said they were heavily inspired by the film.

In Grounded, you play as a teeny weeny teenager who has been shrunk.

It's a survival type game where you around a backyard battling all different kinds of insects, spiders are f'n scary:

You can also build bases, here's a simple one:

If you enjoy survival games, films like "Honey I Shrunk The Kids", "Antz", "A Bugs Life" and love the idea of running around fighting insects as a tiny human, this game might be for you!

Offline Albino

Re: Does anyone play Grounded?
« Reply #1 on: October 20, 2022, 04:46 PM »
omfg this game was just 50TL ($3) before the release now it's 270TL ($15).. :-X

Offline FoxHound

• Scheme maker, map maker and Worms Knowledge Base editor. I also have translation projects.

• Brazil Brazil
  • STF STF clan
  • WoSC WoSC community
  • PoC PoC community

• Founder of WoSC, a community about scheme creation
    • View Profile
    • My Worms Knowledge Base page
« Reply #2 on: October 20, 2022, 09:48 PM »
I used to play a SNES game as a kid with a similar vibe (shrunk):

I doubt you see this link moving below (you will have to zoom in. If you click at it, you will have maden the impossible):
'

Offline TheWalrus

« Reply #3 on: October 21, 2022, 05:15 AM »