Forums
May 16, 2024, 06:51 AM

Author Topic: how to get this game?  (Read 2275 times)

Offline ramirez

how to get this game?
« on: July 22, 2011, 11:10 AM »
i think the topic says it all, i heard this game is the shit online multiplayer but i cant find it anywhere for low money, im a poor student and want it therefore for free.. i think this game is old so i dont think anyone cares if id download it :S:SSSS

regards

Offline HHC

Re: how to get this game?
« Reply #1 on: July 22, 2011, 11:21 AM »
Sharing d/l links isn't allowed here.

I bought a Worms2&W:A double pack for 5 or 6 euro the other day in a local store. It's still out there, you can order it online at Sold-out-software: http://www.mastertronic.com/productSoldOut.asp?pid=267&productLabelID=1 £5.10 + shipping cost (if you live outside UK).

Offline ramirez

« Reply #2 on: July 22, 2011, 11:35 AM »
thanks.

i only have a laptop available right now, is it good for playing w:a? and is there good activity atm? how i get all the updates? too many questions :)

Offline HHC

« Reply #3 on: July 22, 2011, 11:44 AM »
you can play on a laptop, but for roping it isn't very good (it's hard to find the f-shortcut keys).

Activity is good, around 90 players on the server at any time during the (European) evenings and nights.

Update at:
http://wormsarmageddon.team17.com/main.html?page=supp&area=upda

P.s.: about the link I gave you. I hope the game works online as well. The Trymedia release isn't supported, not sure if this release is.  :-X Nm that, it works fine: http://forum.team17.com/showthread.php?t=37165
« Last Edit: July 22, 2011, 11:47 AM by HHC »

Offline ramirez

« Reply #4 on: July 22, 2011, 11:54 AM »
isnt it possible to connect a usb keyboard? guess ill do that but get the game first... maybe amazon, so ill have lower transportcosts or whatever its called :S

what you are saying sounds fine to me, was a pleasure :)