Forums
March 29, 2024, 12:41 PM

Author Topic: League Points Pattern  (Read 7272 times)

Offline MonkeyIsland

League Points Pattern
« on: November 12, 2008, 06:18 PM »
Points calculation system changed based on ELO formula tuned for TUS.

The base (standard point) to gain or lose is 40. (Same win points like previous, but losing points are now 40 too.)

Points calculation system is now points-base instead of rate-base. But system will just use ranks to "label" your points.

Each 60 points are one rank.
Starting from 1000 (Absolute Beginner) up to 2200 or more (Elite).

The max points someone can gain is 80. Beating a lower skilled player will cause gaining less points than what it was before. So hopefully less noobbashing this time.
« Last Edit: November 08, 2009, 07:04 AM by MonkeyIsland »
Due to massive misunderstandings: MonkeyIsland refers to an island not a monkey. I would be a monkey, if my name was IslandMonkey meaning a monkey who is or lives on an island. MonkeyIsland is an island which is related to monkeys. Also there's been a legend around saying MonkeyIsland is a game. So please, think of me as an island or a game.

Offline Rok

Re: League Points Pattern
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2008, 08:08 AM »
@Monkeyisland:

Godito is leading classic league with 1104 points (22 wins, 2 losses) and still being rated as Absolute Beginner. Don't u think his rating should've moved up by now?

Obsolete  ;)
« Last Edit: January 31, 2009, 07:39 PM by Rok »
chakkman> if rok was a girl i d marry the bitch lolz

Offline MonkeyIsland

« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2008, 08:11 AM »
How do you say that?
He is moved to "beginner" now.  Hold your mouse cursor on his rate image, It will say the level name.