Forums
March 28, 2024, 05:05 PM

Author Topic: D&D players?  (Read 811 times)

Offline skunk3

D&D players?
« on: August 07, 2018, 07:33 AM »
So who plays D&D?

Which edition?

Do you play any other D20 / rpg games?

What are some of your favorite classes, feats, spells, etc?

I'll start.

I prefer D&D, 3.5e. It's the first version that I learned how to play and now that I've been playing for a bit over 10 years now and have learned other systems, it is still by far my favorite system. 4th edition sucked, and 5th edition has some good aspects but overall I think it's weak compared to 3.5e. My favorite class to play is Warlock, although when joining a game I usually wait until everyone else picks what they want to do and then I pick my role based upon what the group needs.

Offline Sensei

Re: D&D players?
« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2018, 08:15 AM »
I know lot of ppl that play board game called Catan and they're not even nerds. Apparently it's made in Germany back in 1995. Sorry to interupt d&d discussion.

Offline skunk3

« Reply #2 on: August 07, 2018, 08:23 AM »
Settlers of Catan is a pretty popular board game here too. I think it's pretty fun but it definitely has a lot of RNG, although experienced players will usually win. I love board games also, although I don't play any these days because I can't get anyone I know IRL to pay attention to anything for more than 10 seconds and learn rules. Anything more complicated than UNO and they just don't have the attention span for it.

Offline HHC

« Reply #3 on: August 07, 2018, 10:01 AM »
A lot of modern boardgames are pretty demanding, it has to be said. Catan is just within reach. You cannot expect people to learn 10+ pages of rules by heart, cause that usually takes about 10 hours.. which is too long for pick-up-and-play.
And most of the time, the easiest to learn games are the most fun.
Complicated ones are often 'scripted' and have the same outcome 9 out of 10 times.