Forums
April 25, 2024, 09:18 AM

Author Topic: Weapon balance ideas for intermediate?  (Read 1817 times)

Offline jattaman

Weapon balance ideas for intermediate?
« on: February 12, 2023, 10:18 AM »
Hello
I'm not knowledgable about worm history, but did Intermediate stay the same throughout all the years?
I started playing online and people seem to play the same exact thing I've seen on my first copy of game on PSX.

Or did community introduce some balanced schemes, but they never beat the original in popularity?

I know that later there were Pro and Elite schemes that nerfed cluster bomb,(and oddly Pro has grenade buffed, anyone know why?), but from my experience noone wants to play them since they introduce worm placement and people don't have time for that.

Offline MonkeyIsland

Re: Weapon balance ideas for intermediate?
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2023, 10:25 AM »
It did changed a bit to suit league games. A version by NNN league known as "NNN luckless" which has crates probabilities set to zero and reduced some weapons like Cluster bomb power.
In fact when we talk about Intermediate in the community we almost always mean the NNN scheme. You can checkout the scheme here:

https://www.tus-wa.com/schemes/scheme-10/
Due to massive misunderstandings: MonkeyIsland refers to an island not a monkey. I would be a monkey, if my name was IslandMonkey meaning a monkey who is or lives on an island. MonkeyIsland is an island which is related to monkeys. Also there's been a legend around saying MonkeyIsland is a game. So please, think of me as an island or a game.

Offline Korydex

« Reply #2 on: February 12, 2023, 10:32 AM »
What MI said, also in 2021 very interesting variation, 80normal was introduced.

Offline FoxHound

• Scheme maker, map maker and Worms Knowledge Base editor. I also have translation projects.

• Brazil Brazil
  • STF STF clan
  • WoSC WoSC community
  • PoC PoC community

• Founder of WoSC, a community about scheme creation
    • View Profile