Forums
April 24, 2024, 02:34 PM

Author Topic: How can i join WormNET?  (Read 1814 times)

Offline morken

How can i join WormNET?
« on: October 30, 2018, 01:07 AM »
I've never played WA online, i'm a completely newbie on this.
pls halp

Offline Thewolensheep

• The MEGA retard.

• United States United States
  • A f@$!%$! loser.
    • View Profile
Re: How can i join WormNET?
« Reply #1 on: October 30, 2018, 03:24 AM »
Find the button in the main menu showing 2 worms inside a computer, then click it, make a nickname, finally click on the button showing a worm on a earth.
Creates soundbanks and other s!@t.

Offline Kradie

« Reply #2 on: October 30, 2018, 09:02 AM »
You will need a decent computer to run WA, preferably from this decade (2010-Now).
It is advised not to use a mouse with a ball under it. Upgrade from dial up modem if possible.
Majority of people communicate in English so it is good if you can try, even if your English is ''bad''.
When you are connected through the main server Team17, you will see a list of channels, everyone are in the #AnythingGoes Channel. You use your mouse to double click it with your preferable finger. Of course this is something  that you probably have figured out on your own by now. This is by default, to use a finger on a mouse, obviously, you could use other body parts or surfaces of your body to proceed with a mouse, or with other specialized peripherals.