Forums
March 28, 2024, 11:40 AM

Author Topic: Early 2000s  (Read 4784 times)

Offline varialheelflip

Early 2000s
« on: March 01, 2019, 04:26 AM »
Any players from the early 2000's still around? I've bumped into oldsock and saltyk9. I know walrus is around too.  Hope to play with you guys soon, been a while.

I'd like to give a shout out to Sensei and his twitch interviews with old school wormers. I bumped into the interview from a link that bloopy posted in our WwA facebook group. From that interview I downloaded the game and trying to play a little bit when I have time. Thanks Sensei!

And Hello everyone.

Offline skunk3

Re: Early 2000s
« Reply #1 on: March 01, 2019, 05:06 AM »
Not too many that play often. Every time I've logged into W:A lately it's been totally dead, aside from maybe a handful of random noobs and idle snoopers.
« Last Edit: March 01, 2019, 09:08 AM by skunk3 »

Offline The Extremist

« Reply #2 on: March 06, 2019, 12:31 AM »
I started playing in 2004, though I've rarely played the past couple of years while I'm working on a console backlog.

Offline Kradie

« Reply #3 on: March 06, 2019, 10:13 AM »
Not too many that play often. Every time I've logged into W:A lately it's been totally dead, aside from maybe a handful of random noobs and idle snoopers.

Again, these ''random'' can surprise you with their intellect, & can evolve.
I can mention a couple of ''unfamiliar'' names here. But they don't matter to you, because they have not compete in league, or are from the old generation.

Regardless, there are still people around like Walrus & Saltyk, that's about it.
I did however encounter franz aka flowingwater 2 years ago. We had a lengthy warmer.
Global Wormin' - A Friendly Discord Worms Server
https://discord.gg/zvFwZuAKQB

Offline skunk3

« Reply #4 on: March 07, 2019, 02:43 PM »

Again, these ''random'' can surprise you with their intellect, & can evolve.