Forums
April 20, 2024, 01:34 AM

Author Topic: Good Guides for New Players?  (Read 1807 times)

Offline Scrungo

• Worlds WORST Worms Player

• United States United States
  • Remember: Be rad, not sad!
    • View Profile
Good Guides for New Players?
« on: October 13, 2020, 07:41 AM »
So, I've been playing W:A for a few years now, but mainly casually, and with friends. I'm not that good at the game competitively, nor do I know much about this game in depth. So, I was wondering if there's any good guides out there to help learn the game?

I really want to start playing this game more seriously, so any help is appreciated!!!! :D
worms is pretty cool

Offline FoxHound

• Scheme maker, map maker and Worms Knowledge Base editor. I also have translation projects.

• Brazil Brazil
  • STF STF clan
  • WoSC WoSC community
  • PoC PoC community

• Founder of WoSC, a community about scheme creation
    • View Profile
    • My Worms Knowledge Base page
Re: Good Guides for New Players?
« Reply #1 on: October 13, 2020, 08:19 AM »
This is a good guide to play Rope Race: http://d1.worms2d.info/tutorials.htm
I doubt you see this link moving below (you will have to zoom in. If you click at it, you will have maden the impossible):
'

Offline Sir-J

« Reply #3 on: October 13, 2020, 08:25 AM »
-
« Last Edit: September 08, 2023, 05:45 AM by Rudolf289 »

Offline FoxHound

• Scheme maker, map maker and Worms Knowledge Base editor. I also have translation projects.

• Brazil Brazil
  • STF STF clan
  • WoSC WoSC community
  • PoC PoC community

• Founder of WoSC, a community about scheme creation
    • View Profile
    • My Worms Knowledge Base page
« Reply #4 on: October 13, 2020, 08:32 AM »
Ah, these pages will help you a lot too... They received a lot of updates recently and are still being updated by the way.

• The weapons articles of Worms Knowledge Base are very good for you to learn tricks, tips, details and tactics