Friends
5 (10.9%)
Nostalgia
6 (13%)
Competitive
4 (8.7%)
Gameplay, Aesthetics, & Customization.
13 (28.3%)
Other reasons (You can specify in the topic)
2 (4.3%)

Total Members Voted: 30

Author Topic: Why do you play Worms Armageddon?  (Read 2020 times)

Offline Anubis

Re: Why do you play Worms Armageddon?
« Reply #15 on: July 04, 2018, 09:32 PM »
I really enjoyed Rocket League to but found it far too easy to get good and got bored quickly
I beg to disagree
I am in Champ 1 after almost 900 hrs and I still feel like a complete noob. Believe me, there's so many things to learn about this game

To the topic at hand: WA was pretty much the only good multiplayer game I could play on my ancient laptop lol

P.S: It's 4 divisions, Sensei

Your signature says Diamond and Platinum though.

Btw, I am with Komo on this one though, playing a lot does not mean you will get good at it, you can have ten times the amount of games and still be worse than someone that is trying to be good. Let's take a look at World of Tanks which I play when there are events.

https://www.blitzstars.com/player/eu/Qnubis

I only have like 4k games in this game which is approx. 350 hours according to Steam. I have reached the status of Unicum, which is better than 99,9% of the players on the server. Above that rank is only super unicum which is better than 99,99% of players. Which I am not too far off. (It starts around 2900 WN8) Now if you compare this to someone that has played 10 times the amount of games like this guy:

https://www.blitzstars.com/player/eu/jonty_2014