Forums > Schemes

Weapon balance ideas for intermediate?

<< < (2/5) > >>

rUNaW4y:

--- Quote from: jattaman on February 12, 2023, 10:18 AM ---Hello
I'm not knowledgable about worm history, but did Intermediate stay the same throughout all the years?
I started playing online and people seem to play the same exact thing I've seen on my first copy of game on PSX.

Or did community introduce some balanced schemes, but they never beat the original in popularity?

I know that later there were Pro and Elite schemes that nerfed cluster bomb,(and oddly Pro has grenade buffed, anyone know why?), but from my experience noone wants to play them since they introduce worm placement and people don't have time for that.

--- End quote ---

Why do you consider the historical intermediate version unbalanced? Can you please provide further details about your issues?

FoxHound:

--- Quote from: h3oCharles on February 21, 2023, 08:26 PM ---it's a very delicate balancing act, cuz as soon as you touch something, then something stupid is about to happen... kinda like trying to change counter-strike's mechanics

--- End quote ---

I think Intermediate is easy to balance compared to other schemes, specially RubberWorm/Extended Scheme Options ones.

Snooker was very hard to balance. Months of testings.
Flat Earth Apocalypse was very hard too. Crates cannot increase the health way too much and must still help you survive for longer. Considering that 1-6 players can play.
No Jumping by Kredens was probably very hard to balance too.
There are other schemes such as Drive for Weapons that to make the map work well without easy shortcuts or serious problems is very hard.

I gave a break from a scheme that is being hard to balance the map with the scheme too and is also based on WFW.
Some schemes sbs made probably were hard to balance too.

Even Jet Pack War that doesn't require so special maps was not so easy to balance.

Goku Battle Arena took some time to balance probably.