Forums > dt

Who already got the shot?

<< < (6/9) > >>

DarkOne:

--- Quote from: philie on April 28, 2021, 09:15 PM ---to "validate" my opinion for D1: i work in health care.

--- End quote ---

To "validate" your opinion to me, you just need to be right 😀
I know Germany has less cases than the Netherlands, my countrymen aren't great with following guidelines.
We have about 1150 ICU beds here, 814 of them are occupied by people with covid currently (or rather, a lot of people here are rather shit at it).
25รท of ICU beds occupied in germany atm, which is not nearly the percentage we have here, but it still can limit the amount of regular emergencies hospitals can handle.

I had the AstraZenica vaccine myself (first dose). Millions of people were vaccinated with it and the amount of serious complications is around a hundred-ish. In Norway, 5 people got thrombosis after 135,000 people had their vaccination. The odds here are slightly higher than the lifetime risk of being struck by lightning.
Daily covid death toll in germany is about 200, quite steady recently.
These numbers are all quite readily available to anyone, no need to work in the medical field for that.

Squirminator2k:
Idiots during the pandemic: "You can't make me wear a mask! You can't make me stay indoors! I'm not going to live my life in fear!"

Idiots after a vaccine is widely available: "You can't make me take the vaccine! You can't make me get the shot! I'm afraid!"

I mean, honestly. If you're going to be daft, at least be consistent.

Kradie:

--- Quote from: DarkOne on April 28, 2021, 07:59 AM ---If you don't want to be right about the medical side of your argument, then I have good news for you!
You are way off the mark.

Policing is not a medical issue. Worldwide, there are some worrying things going on, for sure. The temporary restrictions due to covid are not one of them imo. They will go away once people get their vaccinations.

--- End quote ---

I respectfully disagree with you.