Forums > General discussion

Why do you play Worms Armageddon?

<< < (4/6) > >>

Anubis:

--- Quote from: MarianRV on July 04, 2018, 05:07 PM ---
--- Quote from: TheKomodo on July 04, 2018, 02:55 PM ---I really enjoyed Rocket League to but found it far too easy to get good and got bored quickly

--- End quote ---
I beg to disagree
I am in Champ 1 after almost 900 hrs and I still feel like a complete noob. Believe me, there's so many things to learn about this game

To the topic at hand: WA was pretty much the only good multiplayer game I could play on my ancient laptop lol

P.S: It's 4 divisions, Sensei

--- End quote ---

Your signature says Diamond and Platinum though.

Btw, I am with Komo on this one though, playing a lot does not mean you will get good at it, you can have ten times the amount of games and still be worse than someone that is trying to be good. Let's take a look at World of Tanks which I play when there are events.

https://www.blitzstars.com/player/eu/Qnubis

I only have like 4k games in this game which is approx. 350 hours according to Steam. I have reached the status of Unicum, which is better than 99,9% of the players on the server. Above that rank is only super unicum which is better than 99,99% of players. Which I am not too far off. (It starts around 2900 WN8) Now if you compare this to someone that has played 10 times the amount of games like this guy:

https://www.blitzstars.com/player/eu/jonty_2014