Forums > General discussion

Early 2000s

(1/8) > >>

varialheelflip:
Any players from the early 2000's still around? I've bumped into oldsock and saltyk9. I know walrus is around too.  Hope to play with you guys soon, been a while.

I'd like to give a shout out to Sensei and his twitch interviews with old school wormers. I bumped into the interview from a link that bloopy posted in our WwA facebook group. From that interview I downloaded the game and trying to play a little bit when I have time. Thanks Sensei!

And Hello everyone.

skunk3:
Not too many that play often. Every time I've logged into W:A lately it's been totally dead, aside from maybe a handful of random noobs and idle snoopers.

The Extremist:
I started playing in 2004, though I've rarely played the past couple of years while I'm working on a console backlog.

Kradie:

--- Quote from: skunk3 on March 01, 2019, 05:06 AM ---Not too many that play often. Every time I've logged into W:A lately it's been totally dead, aside from maybe a handful of random noobs and idle snoopers.

--- End quote ---

Again, these ''random'' can surprise you with their intellect, & can evolve.
I can mention a couple of ''unfamiliar'' names here. But they don't matter to you, because they have not compete in league, or are from the old generation.

Regardless, there are still people around like Walrus & Saltyk, that's about it.
I did however encounter franz aka flowingwater 2 years ago. We had a lengthy warmer.

skunk3:

--- Quote from: Kradie on March 06, 2019, 10:13 AM ---
--- Quote from: skunk3 on March 01, 2019, 05:06 AM ---Not too many that play often. Every time I've logged into W:A lately it's been totally dead, aside from maybe a handful of random noobs and idle snoopers.

--- End quote ---

Again, these ''random'' can surprise you with their intellect, & can evolve.