Forums
April 27, 2024, 12:15 PM

Author Topic: Trying to make intermediate variation - maybe something similar exists?  (Read 813 times)

Offline jattaman

Hello
I'm trying to make intermediate scheme, that avoids water killing at the begining. I find it to be a bit boring and sometimes a bit unfair for team that got a team almost wiped out instantly  :D. I want to achieve this without worm placement.
I also want less mobility(to make throwing/bazzoka and positioning a bit more important), like in Pro or Elite and try to make weapons balanced.

I'm not very experienced in the game. Is there a intermediate clone already that has some of these aims? I found freemediate so far, it has good idea on how to cover your worms.

Offline h3oCharles

cavern maps...?

Offline MonkeyIsland

I agree with Charles on that. I think Cavern maps kinda solves your problem. It reduces the plops at the beginning of the game and there is less mobility.
Due to massive misunderstandings: MonkeyIsland refers to an island not a monkey. I would be a monkey, if my name was IslandMonkey meaning a monkey who is or lives on an island. MonkeyIsland is an island which is related to monkeys. Also there's been a legend around saying MonkeyIsland is a game. So please, think of me as an island or a game.

Offline jattaman

I'm not sure about the mobility part, you can get around quickly, unless it's the "2-lines" cave variety.

I prefer islands anyway, but thanks for suggestion.

Offline MonkeyIsland

In Cavern maps, lot of worms get trapped in some parts. That's what I meant about less mobility.
Due to massive misunderstandings: MonkeyIsland refers to an island not a monkey. I would be a monkey, if my name was IslandMonkey meaning a monkey who is or lives on an island. MonkeyIsland is an island which is related to monkeys. Also there's been a legend around saying MonkeyIsland is a game. So please, think of me as an island or a game.

Offline KinslayeR