Forums
May 05, 2024, 01:13 PM

Author Topic: TUS fixer userscript  (Read 1206 times)

TUS fixer userscript
« on: May 09, 2014, 09:08 PM »
Hi! ;D
Although I have been playing for quite a long time, I'm new to TUS.
Although I'm new to TUS, I've already gotten tired of its design, randomly changing backgrounds and themes, flying shit and animations. It is getting even worse if I use my laptop, which is a really slow machine, because it is starting to slow the browser down, apart of the general annoyance and distraction.

So I've written a script in JS for use with Greasemonkey.

You don't have to like it, you may think it is ugly and the default theme is beautiful and the best ever created, but maybe for someone it will be useful and someone will say "thank you". ::)

Before:

After:

Please note, I've wrote it for myself, and share it with you just because I thought it may be useful for someone. If it is not, don't comment and pass by.

To install the script, first install the Greasemonkey add-on for Firefox.

When ready, click onto this link: install the script.

If you use a Chromium-based browser, this article is for you this article is for you

If you use another browser, google it.

Thanks for attention! :P

Re: TUS fixer userscript
« Reply #1 on: May 09, 2014, 09:15 PM »
Uh, and it also hacks the Shoutbox so it requests (sends an http request in background) the server for a new shouts not every 3 seconds, like it were (impossible CPU time eater...), but once in 10 minutes.

I'll upload the script at userscripts.org when it comes back up working.

Offline TheWalrus

« Reply #2 on: May 09, 2014, 09:39 PM »
Can also use thedogg's theme, no flying shit like you didn't like and simple.
 https://www.tus-wa.com/profile/?area=theme
Click on change theme at the top.

« Reply #3 on: May 09, 2014, 09:50 PM »
Can also use thedogg's theme, no flying shit like you didn't like and simple.
Click on change theme at the top.