Forums
March 28, 2024, 11:34 AM

Author Topic: A wormkit module for downloading other teams' soundbanks & fanfare?  (Read 1696 times)

Offline hedgehog90

I'd like to hear my friend's soundbanks & fanfares (and vice versa) without having to upload / download them manually each time they're updated. I figured this would be possible with a wormkit module.
It would require both players having the module installed, a bit like wkTerrainSync.
I've tried looking for a pre-existing module to no avail, but I did come across a discussion which suggests it is possible:

http://tim32.org/~muzer/t17-archive/forum.team17.com/archive/index.php/t-61661.html

I can probably code this myself but I have no experience developing wormkit modules.
I just want to check that this doesn't already exist before attempting.

Offline Lupastic

this would be nice to have indeed.

Offline MarCello

I need too such a mod. That would be cool.

Offline h3oCharles

Project X and wkTerrainSync have already done a similar thing of downloading data from the host, but not sure how downloading data from a non-host will go

Offline MonkeyIsland

Well the option to ignore it should also be there. It can get very annoying being forced to listen to low quality ones.
Due to massive misunderstandings: MonkeyIsland refers to an island not a monkey. I would be a monkey, if my name was IslandMonkey meaning a monkey who is or lives on an island. MonkeyIsland is an island which is related to monkeys. Also there's been a legend around saying MonkeyIsland is a game. So please, think of me as an island or a game.

Offline nizikawa

« Last Edit: July 25, 2023, 05:18 AM by nizikawa »

Offline MonkeyIsland