Started by Impossible, January 16, 2013, 11:25 PM
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Quote- Darksiding is not allowed. A darkside is considered a place where you can't hit OR be hit with a nade. Simply teleport/move to another position.
Quote from: Impossible on January 17, 2013, 12:19 AMone condition enough to be true? darkside is considered a place where you can't hit OR be hit with a nade.there is 1 condition, place where he cant hit nade, so by your logic darksiding is true
Quote from: Prankster on January 17, 2013, 12:34 AMQuote from: Impossible on January 17, 2013, 12:19 AMone condition enough to be true? darkside is considered a place where you can't hit OR be hit with a nade.there is 1 condition, place where he cant hit nade, so by your logic darksiding is true The two conditions are "can't be hit with a nade" and "can't hit with a nade". If the two conditions are connected with "OR", then only one is enough to be true. You would be right if they'd be connected with "NOR".
Quote from: Rok on January 17, 2013, 12:44 AMNo, there's one condition: can't be hit OR can't hit.
Quote from: Rok on January 17, 2013, 12:44 AMQuote from: Prankster on January 17, 2013, 12:34 AMQuote from: Impossible on January 17, 2013, 12:19 AMone condition enough to be true? darkside is considered a place where you can't hit OR be hit with a nade.there is 1 condition, place where he cant hit nade, so by your logic darksiding is true The two conditions are "can't be hit with a nade" and "can't hit with a nade". If the two conditions are connected with "OR", then only one is enough to be true. You would be right if they'd be connected with "NOR".No, there's one condition: can't be hit OR can't hit.
Quote from: Rok on January 17, 2013, 12:53 AM@komo Yeah, two sub-conditions, if you will. Both together make up for one condition. If one OR the other is true, it's a darkside.
Quote from: Prankster on January 17, 2013, 01:14 AMI'm taking back what I said here about the rule, I was wrong, sorry.