Forums
May 23, 2024, 05:42 PM

Author Topic: bodybuilding forum  (Read 29646 times)

Offline cOke

Re: bodybuilding forum
« Reply #105 on: June 13, 2012, 10:21 AM »
sorry dest, i realised that was a bad post, please read the edit, i wanna know if that's really worked for you cause it's completely the opposite to everything i've read since i started training
HNN4EVA

Offline Desetroyah

« Reply #106 on: June 13, 2012, 10:26 AM »
It has worked perfectly for me for years (with minor modifications each time, in trial-and-error method, since I had to find which foods work best for me for example). I was a professional swimmer and I found that only small changes were needed (although they were substantial in some cases, since sometimes I wanted to gain 5kg of muscle, or lose 2kg of fat etc).

I will try find my "before" and "after" pics. When I do these diets (while exercising regularly ofc), I usually lose 3-4kg staight off the bat (if I havent gone to the gym+been too busy for a few months), and then I stay on a normal weight and the conversion of fat into muscle happens, while keeping pretty much the same body weight. This means you look thinner in clothes, while being bigger and stronger.

Obviously, the greater the weight you wanna lose in the beginning, the bigger adjustment in calories you need to make for that time, and then see how its going.

I'll update with pics when I find them.
« Last Edit: June 13, 2012, 10:29 AM by Desetroyah »

Offline cOke

« Reply #107 on: June 13, 2012, 10:50 AM »
it's been trial and error for me also, i have spent most of the past 9 months trying to find the right calorie count and macro breakdown to gain lean mass

for the last month i havnt been f@#!ed counting cals and eatin a lot of carbs to the point i'm gettin fat

last time this happened i dropped to 1500 for a week or so and dropped it almost instantly so yea i guess this works for me (edit: with EC stack)