Forums
May 06, 2024, 09:14 PM

Author Topic: Is transparent water legal?  (Read 2434 times)

Is transparent water legal?
« on: November 26, 2012, 12:16 AM »
Guys, is using this WormKit feature legal? I never knew you could set water to transparent:

http://worms2d.info/Water_color_editor

I'd say we might as well allow it if it's usable, though it's kind of annoying to be relying on WK features.

Re: Is transparent water legal?
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2012, 12:23 AM »
I'd say it's illegal since normally you have to guess whether you're already at the edge of some land placed at almost the same level as water is and this would give an unfair advantage. But this indeed is an interesting feature. : O

Offline van

• van-the-dral

• Poland Poland
  • RoH RoH clan

• Death to the randomness.
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 26, 2012, 12:30 AM »
I've been using the trasparent water for like 5 years (f@#! me, right?), you don't have to rely on wk modules, it's just a file that can be replaced.
I already asked aroud about this on I think xtc and everyone said it was alright since CS made the tool. So... yeah.

« Reply #3 on: November 26, 2012, 12:38 AM »
I use it in RR, because I play with color background => 5 annoying waves, and you won't forbid me to do that :P

dt`wreckz: zooks are effected my win

« Reply #4 on: December 09, 2012, 12:40 AM »
I already asked aroud about this on I think xtc and everyone said it was alright since CS made the tool. So... yeah.

For the record, both Deadcode and CyberShadow consider using transparent water unfair, as far as I remember.

Offline Anubis

« Reply #5 on: December 09, 2012, 06:59 PM »
I only know that you could remove the waves altogether in some Worms game, not sure if it was W2 or W:A or WWP, leaving only a "line" of water. Can someone make a screenshot of the "transparent water"? The link Mab provided only shows the editor not a transparent water pic.

« Reply #6 on: December 09, 2012, 08:06 PM »