Forums
April 29, 2024, 11:25 AM

Author Topic: Roper changes  (Read 4306 times)

Offline Dub-c

Roper changes
« on: November 18, 2009, 10:45 PM »
Why does roper have sd? Since I started playing WA I never understood it and I think there should be no sd in roper.

Also I think there should be a rule that all tus roper games should be done on a random map. The same roper map packs have been in rotation for too long.
Your favorite ropers favorite roper

Offline beer

Re: Roper changes
« Reply #1 on: November 18, 2009, 11:43 PM »
why not? i alwys play with it. its bad for you? also for who play vs u.
about maps, start talking with ur clanmates, its a begin
« Last Edit: November 18, 2009, 11:59 PM by beer »

drama queen iz back

Offline Free

« Reply #2 on: November 18, 2009, 11:50 PM »
I wouldn't mind taking SD off.

I also wouldn't mind the idea of a 'map pool', ie. 20 accepted roper maps from which map has to be chosen, same with RR. It's only fair to offer equal chance for all participants.

« Reply #3 on: November 19, 2009, 12:05 AM »
thats a good idea, many are guilty of map bashing, but a map pool would just complicate things somewhat.

I mean people could still pick only 1 or 2 maps from the map pool right? Or even play all the maps lots if they have more free time than another player... this would be quite some effort to moderate.

Most players can usually agree on a map to be played. If one player belives that the selected map is being map bashed by the opponant, then they can always ask them to change it. If the player refuses to change it, then its clear he is a map basher, this wont do him any favours in the long run.

I dont think its nessecary to play a random map each time, many people are not good at creating/editing maps in map editor. This would take up time and become frustrating (many people will not be bothered to do this). There would also be tons of complaints about bad maps from bad editing, resulting in a one sided or unfair game.