Forums
May 02, 2024, 09:57 AM

Author Topic: reminiscing-  (Read 6941 times)

Offline nino

Re: reminiscing-
« Reply #15 on: July 29, 2011, 03:15 PM »
iam looking for a teacher till today lol, someone up to? hauhauha
You Are Losing Time Reading my Signature.

Offline Maciej

« Reply #16 on: July 29, 2011, 03:30 PM »
hmmmm, don't really remember... when I was completly noob there was some friendly guy from Poland, who explained me how the rope works and played some shoppers with me on wxw maps :P but don't remember his nick... this was maybe like 3 games only, but I remember it :o
then I remember I used to play rope races often with filon from pb (anybody's remember him?) and some ropers with m0nk when wwp was dying...
well, I have never had the real teacher like the ninja fighters who have their masters :P
I'm still learning in every game played

and who has I been taught? Everyone who joined my host and was going to learn! :) because usually only newbies join my ttrrs :-X but I like them :)
« Last Edit: July 29, 2011, 03:32 PM by Maciej »

« Reply #17 on: July 29, 2011, 03:43 PM »
I learned RRing from a german called breach back in the days when evil RR maps were still popular. It's too bad I forgot how to RR :(

and who has I been taught? Everyone who joined my host and was going to learn! :) because usually only newbies join my ttrrs :-X but I like them :)

+1. That's exactly what I did :) And for some reason, I still occasionally get a message about my crappy (former) geocities tutorial.

Offline philie

« Reply #18 on: July 29, 2011, 05:32 PM »
learned the basics by myself. but on a husk map, so credit goes to him :)
i taught DENnis. and i gave up on peja, lol

Offline Peja

« Reply #19 on: July 29, 2011, 05:37 PM »
still remember the shadow night ;)
VoK: i have now beer so my rope will be perfect.
 VoK: will do ttrr every map under 30s

Offline DENnis

« Reply #20 on: July 29, 2011, 06:10 PM »