Forums
May 15, 2024, 12:25 PM

Author Topic: cheap usb shippable kb for roping  (Read 4701 times)

Offline Chelsea

Re: cheap usb shippable kb for roping
« Reply #15 on: May 14, 2013, 11:28 AM »
* SpideR needs an active clan... boo @franz/mir!

CAT ^^

Offline SpideR

« Reply #16 on: May 14, 2013, 11:33 AM »
Chelsea, I'm a nasty dog!  8)

Offline Anubis

« Reply #17 on: May 14, 2013, 04:44 PM »
It's so nice to see Anubis speaking warmly of the IBM Rapid Acess Keyboard every time there is a discussion about which KB to use :) I can advice this one as well Fada. It's perfect for roping, typing and any other use. It's also a keyboard which you can expect to last for a very long time. This is the exact same keyboard I have been using since 2001, and it's working as if it was brand new. Just look at my roping, that's how I roll :P

[attachment=1]

You'll need a converter as it doesn't come in USB, but a converter is cheap and easy to use. Go for this KB; you won't regret it!!!!

That's why I bought them in stock! I still have 5 kbs when I saw them dirt cheap for like 3 Euro each. They also gain value over time, not like the mechanical ones since it's a rubberdome one, though. But for a rubberdome it's among the best, no question.

Offline deejay

« Reply #18 on: May 14, 2013, 06:25 PM »
The one deejay posted looks like a really bad keyboard for anything except carrying it around and showing it to friends in very dark places.

There are keyboards like that one that are super reliable and accurate, but that ain't a membrane keyboard. I'd be surprised if it doesn't come with a left key + space keylock.

Lol ropa, ive tested this KB. nd ill tell you one thing its a hell of alot better for roping than ANY Mechanical with cherry reds ;)
« Last Edit: May 14, 2013, 06:32 PM by deejay »

Offline deejay

« Reply #19 on: May 14, 2013, 06:29 PM »