Forums
May 03, 2024, 05:36 AM

Author Topic: Splitted drug thread  (Read 8957 times)

Re: Who has played WA the most?
« Reply #90 on: April 12, 2013, 07:46 PM »
it's just a damn grocery store lol, I don't think you'll lose much if they won't hire you

I'm a broke ass college student... The minimum wage in the US is $7.25 an hour and Ohio's minimum wage is $7.85... This grocery store starts out at $11.50 an hour, it's better than what I'm going to find in most other places looking for a summer job :P  the possibility of a hair test is the only thing standing in my way
  <-- my brain when I clan with avi

Offline TheKomodo

« Reply #91 on: April 12, 2013, 07:46 PM »
Yeah Shy, I was thinking same thing, you are a smart guy, I assume you have good qualifications, why the f@#! are you aiming for a shitty grocery store job in the 1st place? Even cashier, isn't aiming high... I only work in a supermarket (nightshift) because it's very hard for me to get another nightshift job with good money that's in the slightest bit intersting and isn't full of c@#!s... I enjoy working with working class, my people, for the banter...

Even if I hadn't said the above, why the hell does grocery stores bother doing drug tests? We don't do them over here, i've never had to do a drug test for a single job i've ever applied for and i've applied for quite alot in the past, with no mention of a drug test at all... Only job I would have had to take one was a train driver, but I didn't fancy the job so I didn't go for it...

Honestly, considering the low lifes (stereotypically speaking) shops normally hire, I can't believe you have to go through this for a shitty job at a supermarket... With you being the person you are, you are better than a supermarket man, you were on the f@#!ing radio for f@#! sake...!

*edit - just read your last post, I guess it makes sense*

Offline Aerox

• ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

• Spain Spain
  • KH KH clan

• :::::::::::::::::::::
    • View Profile